Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Fri, Jul 17th, 2020

Yahaya Bello heads Ondo APC guber primary C’ttee, as appeal clears Abraham

Share This

By Ikechukwu Okaforadi

Ahead of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Ondo State Governorship Primary Election slated for July 20, 2020, the Governor Mai Mala Buni-led Caretaker/Extra-ordinary National Convention Planning Committee has constituted Primary Election and Appeal Committees.
A statement issued by the Deputy National Publicity Secretary of APC, Yekini Nabena, said the Governor of Kogi State, Yahaya Bello, will chair the Primary Election Committee while Emperor Chris Baywood Ibe will chair the Primary Election Appeal Committee.
Also, a statement from the party said the Ondo APC Screening Appeal Committee has cleared Segun Abraham to contest the primary election.
Recall that the screening committee had last weekend disqualified Abraham from the contest, but the appeal committee, however upturned the disqualification.
Other members of the Ondo primary election committee are: Olorogun o’tega Emerhor, who will serve as Secretary, Alwan Hassan, Samuel Sambo, Hajiya Binta Salihu, Emma Andy, Adebayo Adelabu, Abdullahi Aliyu and Margret Ngozi Igwe.
The Ondo State governorship primary election appeal committee are: Chris Baywood Ibe, who will serve as chairman, Abdulmimuni Okara, who will serve as Secretary. Other members are: Festus Fientes, Okon Owoefiak, ABBA Isah, Umar Duhu, Sani El-katuzu, Osuere Eunice and Emeka Agaba.
The statement said both Committees will be inaugurated by the Chairman of the APC Caretaker/Extra-ordinary National Convention Planning Committee, Mai Mala Buni at the APC National Secretariat today.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: