Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Wed, Feb 21st, 2018

Why we endorsed Buhari, Bello for second term – Niger APC

Share This


From Yakubu Mustapha, Minna

The Niger state Secretary of All Progressives Congress (APC), Barrister Mohammed Liman, has said that the reason why President Muhammadu Buhari and Governor Abubakar Sani Bello were endorsed for second term by the state chapter of the party was due to their credible performances, especially in the areas of security.
The APC Secretary made the disclosure yesterday at a press briefing in Minna to throw more light and give reasons on the endorsement of the President and the Governor at a rally last weekend.
He said that there was no other candidate capable of beating the records of President Buhari and Governor Bello, appealing to members to give support to their candidature in 2019.
Consequently, he added that President Buhari and Governor Sani Bello have no rivals when it comes to issues of delivery of dividends of democracy.
Liman further said that the endorsement of the Governor to run for second term in 2019 can only be waved aside if there is another candidate that has performed more in terms of execution of people oriented projects.
He said that the people of Niger state, especially the members of APC, have called on Buhari and Governor Bello to run in 2019 in recognition of their immense contributions to the upliftment of citizens lives during their first tenure in office.
The APC chieftain assured the new members of the party of equal opportunity with the old members to aspire to any position of their choices, adding “we will accommodate every member without discrimination”.
Barrister Liman said that the PDP was trying to save its face after suffering from humiliating defection of members to APC by branding the defectors as moles.
He said that APC has only shown high profile defectors adding that not all of them were on parade for the reception organized for them on Saturday.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: