Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Tue, Jul 31st, 2018

Why Gov. Al-Makura reshuffled cabinet, by SSG

Share This

By Ese Awhotu with agency report

The Nasarawa State Government has explained why Governor Tanko Al-Makura effected a major cabinet shakeup in which nine commissioners and two special advisers lost their jobs.
The Secretary to the State Government, Mohammed Abdullahi in a statement made available to the media, said that the decision was to enable the affected persons focus on their political aspirations in the 2019 general elections and for others to pursue their professional/career goals.
Abdullahi who said the cabinet reshuffle took immediate effect, listed the affected commissioners as Abdulhamid Kwarra of Ministry of Environment and Solid Minerals; Gabriel Aka’Ka, Ministry of Water Resources and Rural Development, and Mary Enwongulu of Ministry of Women Affairs and Social Development.
Others are Bamaiyi Anagba, Ministry of Youth and Sports Development; Daniel Iya, Health; Yusuf Usman of Information, Culture and Tourism, as well as Sonny Agassi of Lands and Physical Planning.
Also affected are Mohammed Yahaya of Ministry of Works, Housing and Transport; and Tanko Zubair of Ministry of Commerce, Industry and Cooperatives.
The statement also said that six commissioners were retained.
It added that Jamil Zakari of Ministry of Agriculture and Natural Resources was redeployed to the Ministry of Information, Culture and Tourism.
The special advisers to the governor affected by the exercise were Hajarat Danyaro on Gender Relations, Rehabilitation and Disabilities; and Ado Dauda Mohammed on Community Based Relations/Conflict Resolution and Management.
The statement further revealed that the erstwhile Special Adviser to the governor on Security, Mohammed Adeka, would henceforth handle Community Based Relations/Conflict Resolution and Management.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: