Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Thu, Apr 3rd, 2014

Uduaghan sends list of board nominees to Delta Assembly for confirmation

Share This

Emmanuel Uduaghan of Delta has submitted a list of board nominees for the State and Local Government Bureau for Pension to the state House of Assembly for confirmation.

The nominees are Mrs Christiana Siakpere as Chairman of the State Bureau for Pension and Mr Chuks Aguonye as Secretary, respectively.

Mrs Patience Ikomi as Chairman of the Local Government Bureau for Pension and Mr Patrick Okoh as Secretary, respectively.

The list was sent to the state House of Assembly through a letter which was read during the proceedings by the Speaker, Mr Peter Onwusanya in Asaba.

Uduaghan, in the letter stated that the request was sequel to the expiration of tenures of the heads of both bureaus on March 31.

The Deputy Majority Leader of the House, Mr. Johnson Erijo moved a motion for the assembly to receive the letter for further consideration.

The motion, which was unanimously adopted by the House, was seconded by Mr. Martin Okonta, representing Ika South Constituency in the state House of Assembly.

The speaker then directed the nominees to appear before the House for screening on Thursday next week.

Onwusanya also directed that the nominees should submit 35 copies of their curriculum vitae to the office of the clerk of the State House of Assembly on or before April 8. (NAN)


Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: