Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Fri, Nov 7th, 2014

Tambuwal’s security: Jonathan rewards IGP for Impunity – APC

Share This

apc logoTambuwal’s security: Jonathan rewards IGP for Impunity – APC

By Umar Muhammad Puma

The National Welfare Secretary of the All Progressive Congress (APC), Alhaji Dikko Umar Radda, has criticized President Goodluck Jonathan for confirming Suleiman Abba as the substantive Inspector General of Police (IGP), saying impunity earned him the promotion.

Reacting to the withdrawal of security details attached to the Speaker of House of Representative, Aminu Waziri Tambuwal, Radda said the action of President Jonathan has reminded him of the old days of military rule where people were rewarded for impunity.

He added that the PDP government is promoting illegality by confirming the Inspector General of Police, whom he said his achievement was only to withdraw the security details of Speaker simply because he left the ruling party.

“I have seen this kind of things, these things are going on and Nigerians are not saying anything about it. They should rise up against this impunity, if nothing is done, it will consume all of us because we can not say there is a different law for APC and another one for PDP, there were APC members that defected to PDP and they are still in the House of Reps and nobody did anything to withdraw there privileges, it is only when it is APC that they will say the law has been violated, that is when they will qoute the constitution and they will go to court”, he said.

He said the party is fully behind the Speaker, adding that the entire party leadership has met with the APC members in the House of Representatives last Monday night.

He added “we will mobilising all our members from the ward to national level to be ready to march to Abuja if they dare do anything to brake the law of this country, we are not going to allow them, we will ensure that we protect the Speaker and the law of the land.”


Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: