Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Fri, Mar 14th, 2014

Subsidy: FG pays N41bn to 27 oil marketers –Official

Share This

The federal government yesterday paid N41billion to 27 oil marketers

whose claims had been verified for fuel subsidy reimbursements.

A statement by Mr Paul Nwabuikwu, the Special Adviser on Media to the Minister of Finance, Dr Ngozi

Okonjo-iweala, in Abuja said the the marketers are A-Z Petroleum Product, ACORN Petroleum, AITEO

Energy Resources, ASCON Oil and Gas Company, AVIDOR Oil and Gas Company, Dee Jones Petroleum Gas and CONOIL.

Others are Dozzy Oil and Gas, Folawiyo Energy, Gulf Treasures, Hudson Petroleum, Hyde Energy, Ibafon Oil, Master Energy Oil and Gas and Matrix Energy.

Others are Mobil Oil Nigeria, MRS Oil and Gas Company, NEPAL Oil and Gas Service, and NIPCO, Northwest Petroleum and Gas, and OANDO.

The others are OBAT Oil and Gas Services, Rainoil, Shorelink Oil and Gas Services, Techo Oil, Tempogate Oil and Energy Company and Total Nigeria.

The statement further said the amount was the latest payment made on verified claims from the marketers.

“The marketers identified received a total of N41, 07 billion. The information is provided in continuation of the ministry’s focus on transparency and accountability in the management of the subsidy regime,’’ it said. (NAN)

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: