Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Wed, May 23rd, 2018

State Congress: Submit your petitions, Adamawa APC Appeal C’ttee urges aggrieved members

Share This

From Umar Dankano, Yola

The All Progressive Congress, APC three man state congress Appeal Committee in charge of Adamawa state has charged aggrieved members of the party especially those who contested the party’s state congress to register their complaints to the committee for administrative resolution.
Chairman of the committee, Dr Musa Umar Gwarzo gave the charge in Yola Tuesday while addressing the journalists stressing that in any contest there must be a winner and a looser but the congresses in the party was a family matter which will address with high sense of fairness.
Dr Gwarzo called on aggrieved contestants to come forward with their petitions (Complaints) written or to lodge oral complain to the committee based at the state secretariat of the party.
Gwarzo explained that outcome of the committee ‘s work will assist in addressing the differences encountered by the contestants so that the party can grow stronger ahead of 2019 general elections.
“We are here in the state not to create problem but to provide solutions to the issues raised by some members as differences in the state congress held on the 19th May, 2018.
“We urged petitioners to forward their complaints either in written or verbally (Orally) to our committee and we are expected to conduct yourselves with high sense of restraint and decorum so that justice will be accorded to who deserve it, “Dr. Gwarzo advised.
He stated that the committee will be seating to collect petitions for one day (i.e Tuesday, from 10Am–5PM.
Members of the committee are: Dr. Musa Umar Gwarzo as chairman, Dr Oyabo Abase as committee ‘s Secretary and Engineer Richard Fibian as member.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: