Six candidates emerge for Bauchi South Senate bye election

From Ahmad Mohammed, Bauchi

Six candidates have emerged from Six Political Parties with the intention to contest Bauchi South Senatorial Districtbye election on 11th august 2018.
The candidates are Mallam Isa Yuguda, Former Bauchi State Governor, who is the candidate for Green Party of Nigeria GPN; Dr Ladan Salihu, Peoples Democratic Party PDP, after he defeated Garba Dahiru and Hajara Wanka.
Barrister Hussaini Umar has also clinched the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) as its candidate in the bye-election.
Barrister Hussaini, like Yuguda, was the only aspirant who indicated his interest to vie for the seat in the party.
A member representing Toro federal constituency in the House of Representatives, Lawal Yahaya Gumau, emerged as All Progressives Congress (APC) flag bearer. He defeated Dr Danjuma Adamu Dabo, Dr Safiya Iliyasu Mohammed , Alhaji Ahmed Shuaibu, Hassan Mohammed Tilde and Kabiru Tahir, while Barrister Lawal Ibrahim Husseini withdrew from the race.
Two aspirants, Aminu Tukur, member representing Lere /Bula constituency in the State House of Assembly, and Maryam Garba Bagel dump APC to join All Peoples Party APP and Social Democratic Party SDP.
All the candidates pledge to provide good representation and work hard to boost the economic activities in the district and to touch the living standard of the common man.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *