Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Fri, Dec 12th, 2014

Shagari, five others get COE fellowship award

Share This

Second Republic President Shehu Shagari and five others will receive the Fellowship awards of Shehu Shagari College of Education, Sokoto, at its 21st convocation ceremony, Dec.13.

Other awardees were Alhaji Aminu Tambuwal, Speaker of the House of Representatives, Gov. Aliyu Wamakko and the Sultan of Sokoto, Alhaji Sa’ad Abubakar.

The others were, Prof. Muhammad Junaid, Executive Secretary, National Commission for Colleges of Education and Alhaji Ahmadu Dange, an erudite traditional ruler in the state.

The Provost of the College, Dr. Dikko Goshe, made the disclosure in an interview with the News Agency of Nigeria in Sokoto yesterday.

Goshe, who spoke on the preparations for the convocation, said the recipients were being recognised for their outstanding contributions to the development of education in the state and Nigeria.

He said that 5,674 graduands spanning 10 academic sessions 2000/ 2001 to 2012/2013 would be conferred with National Certificate of Education and prizes of the college.

The provost said that the graduands were from the five schools of the college, comprising of Schools of Arts and Social sciences, Education, Vocational and Technical Education, Sciences, and Languages.(NAN)


Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: