Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Wed, Oct 3rd, 2018

Senator Urhoghide, Ordia ex-Rep member win PDP nomination

Share This

By Osaigbovo Iguobaro, Benin

Two serving senators, Mathew Urhoghide (Edo South) and Clifford Ordia (Edo Central) in Edo State on Tuesday, won nominations to contest 2019 general elections on the platform of the Peoples Democratic party (PDP).
They were returned unopposed just as former member of House of Representatives, Alhaji Abubakar Momoh emerged victorious in Edo North.
With the result as announced by the returning officer, Mr. Hilary Otsu of the Edo South primary which held in Benin, Urhoghide scored 819 votes out of the 824 delegates who showed up at the event in Benin while three persons voted against him and two votes were declared invalid votes.
Urhoghide, the chairman of the senate committee on public account, listed his achievements includint the execution of over 200 projects in the upper chambers.
Mr. Abubakar Momoh also emerged as a consensus Candidate of the PDP on Tuesday, berated a serving Senator Francis Alimikhena of the All Progressives Congress (APC) from Etsako of poor performance and for discriminating against the Owan and Akoko-Edo people.
He challenged Alimikhena to a debate: “The debate will provide a platform for Senator Alimikhena to present his score card to the constituents.
Momoh said that apart from sponsoring seven bills and moving ten motions which directly affect the lives of the constituents during his stint in the House of Representatives.
He enlisted some of the projects he initiated and executed to include the extension of electricity to various communities, purchase and installation of not less than 20 transformers across Etsako, the pedestrian bridge at the Auchi Polytechnic Auchi maingate to reduce the carnage of students along the busy Abuja-Auchi highway.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: