Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Mon, Nov 16th, 2020

Sen. Shettima heads APC campaign council for Cross River by-election

Share This


By Ikechukwu Okaforadi

Ahead of the rescheduled December 5 concurrent legislative by-elections, Chairman, Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC) of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Governor Mai Mala Buni, has approved the appointment of Senator Kashim Shettima to chair the APC Cross River North Senatorial Campaign Council.
A statement issued yesterday by the Deputy National Publicity Secretary of APC, Yekini Nabena, said the party campaign Council Members are: Senator Kashim Shettima (Chairman), Festus Keyamo (SAN), Goddy Jedy Agba, Anthony Ogah Dimo, Bala Mohammed Gwagwarwa, Joshua Akpan (Members), while Stella Oketete will serve as Secretary of the council.
According to the statement, the Campaign Council will be inaugurated Wednesday, at the Party’s National Secretariat in Abuja.
Recall that Legislative by-elections will be conducted across eight (8) States of the Federation including; Bayelsa Central Senatorial District Election, Bayelsa State, Bayelsa West Senatorial District Election, Bayelsa State.
Others are: Nganzai State Constituency Borno, Borno State, Bayo State Constituency, Borno State, Cross River North Senatorial District, Cross River State, Obudu State Constituency, Cross River State.
Others are: Imo North Senatorial District, Imo State, Lagos East Senatorial District, Lagos State, Kosofe II State Constituency, Lagos State, Plateau South Senatorial District, Plateau State, Bakura State Constituency, Zamfara State and Ibaji State Constituency, Kogi State.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: