Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Tue, Jun 26th, 2018

Saraki to lead Eagles supporters against Argentina

Share This

Senate President Bukola Saraki will lead a team of high profile Nigerian delegates to cheer the Super Eagles as they battle Argentina in the last Group D decider today.
Saraki, alongside Ambassador Steve Davies Ugbah, Youth and Sports Minister Solomon Dalung (who returned to Saint Petersburg yesterday), Permanent Secretary in the Ministry, Mr. Olusade Adesola, as well as other members of the Nigeria Government delegation, are part of the entourage that will cheer the team to victory.
Members of the National Assembly (Senators and House Members), NFF Executive Committee Members, Members of the NFF Congress and former NFF Presidents and General Secretaries will also be at the match venue to support the team.
Former Nigeria coach Adegboye Onigbinde, directors in the Youth and Sports Ministry, Alhaji Abba Yola, Mr. Mainasara Illo, delegations from different States and other stakeholders including NPFL club owners are among those who will also cheer the Super Eagles live at St Petersburg.
Large contingents of nationals of both countries have continued to pour into the city through the Pulkovo Airport and by other entry points. Never in the history of Saint Petersburg has it seen such an unending influx of Nigerians and Argentines.
A fresh influx of Nigerians who have made their own private arrangements to watch the FIFA World Cup (particularly the Nigeria/Argentina match) started arriving in Saint Petersburg on Thursday last week.
Hotels in the city are bursting at the seams as football –loving Nigerians and Argentines from different parts of the world, as well as Nigerians and Argentines resident in Russia, have swooped on Russia’s second city.
Nigeria will take on Argentina in her last Group D match at the Russia 2018 World Cup by 7pm Nigeria time today.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: