Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Fri, Sep 28th, 2018

Re-election bid: Gov Sani-Bello inaugurates campaign committee

Share This

By Our Correspondent

Niger State Governor, Abubakar Sani-Bello yesterday reinforced his bid for second term by inaugurating a 14-man state campaign committee for the 2019 governorship election in the state on the platform of All Progressives Congress (APC).
He charged the committee to work as a team and ensure effective leasing with the zonal and local government campaign committees in order achieve victory for his 2019 governorship aspiration.
A statement issued by his Chief Press Secretary, Jibrin Baba Ndace, quoted the
Governor reiterating his commitment to actualization of the restoration agenda, which is designed to repositioned the state, lift the social, economic and political statues of Nigerlites.
Addressing the committee shortly after inauguration in Minna, the state capital, the governor urged them to bring to bear their wealth of experience in ensuring effective and efficient coordination of the campaigns at all levels in the state for delivery of the desired result.
“The major task of this committee is to ensure team work, seamless networking and effective collaboration with zonal and local government campaign committees in order to achieve success at the party primaries and the general elections come 2019,” the governor charged the committee.
The committee is headed by Mal. Yusuf Suleiman, who was the director of publicity of the 2014 campaign committee and Alhaji Abdullahi Arah, Director General, Sustainable Development Goals (SDG) is to serve as the Secretary.
Also on the committee were the Chief of Staff to the Governor, Hon. Mikail Al-Amin Bmitosahi, the Secretary to the State Government, Hon. Ibrahim Isah Ladan, Commissioner for Works, Ibrahim Balarabe, Commissioner for Mineral Resources, Ramatu Moh’d Yar’adua, Chief Political Adviser to the Governor, Mr. Solomon Nyanze and former Commissioner for Water Resources, Idris Azozo.
Others are one time Commisioner for Investment, Hon. Yakoi Kango, Mr. John Sani, Umar Alkali, Aliyu Tumaka, Aisha Usman and Sa’adatu Bokane.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: