Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Fri, Oct 27th, 2017

Prof. Adesina, Bruce bag 2017 NNOM awards

Share This

By Mashe Umaru Gwamna

The Nigerian National Merit Award (NNMA), said Professor Adesina Adeniran and Mr. Paul Bruce have emerged the winners for 2017 Nigeria National Order of Merit (NNOM).
The NNMA which is charged with the selection of all intellectual and creative contributions in all areas of human endeavor and rewarding unique contributions for the NNOM award, each year advertised for nominations of candidates for the NNOM award which is four categories of engineering and technology, medicine, humanities which includes arts and culture and science .
The Chairman Governing Board of NNMA Prof. Shekarau Aku during a briefing press yesterday in Abuja, said the Award is named Nigeria National Order of Merit ( NNOM ) is a separated Order of dignity in the highest Honour category in the field of Science, Medicine, Engineering and Technology and Humanities including Arts and culture and science .
“ The nominations go to specialized committees which may also use external assessor, when the need arises before their recommendations are considered by committee of the chairman and then governing board for the president gives his approval,” he explained.
Prof. Aku stated that this year ‘s Award “ two Award winners have emerged , as the chairman of the governing board I am pleased to announced that Adesina Adesoji Adeniran has emerged the winner in Engineering and Technology category which Mr. Paul Onobrakpeya Bruce emerged for Humanities , I congrats them for their success in this year’s exercise . “
He said the award comes with a cash price of 10 million Naira to enhance the research capacity and a jointed signed certificate by the chairman of governing board and the president will given including medals
Prof . Aku said that the investiture of the awardees will be statutorily performed President Mohammadu Buhari on the 7th of December 2017 at the presidential Villa in Abuja and the theme for the year’s NNOM Laureate Forum is “Governance Reforms and Human Security in Nigeria” .

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: