Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Fri, Aug 21st, 2020

Premier League 2020-21 fixtures announced

Share This

The English Premier League fixtures for the 2020/21 season have been released. The season kicks on Saturday, 12 September with a total of six matches, with two fixtures set for Monday night.
The opening round will see a total of eight matches played, with the Manchester clubs’ fixtures postponed owing to their extended involvement in the 2019/20 Europa League and Champions League competition.
Promoted clubs have been handed tricky opening matches, with Fulham hosting Arsenal at their Craven Cottage grounds on Saturday.
Leeds will have a tough assignment away to Premier League champions Liverpool, while West Brom host Leicester City.
Opening fixtures Saturday 12 September
Crystal Palace v Southampton
Fulham v Arsenal
Liverpool v Leeds United
Spurs v Everton
West Brom v Leicester City
West Ham v Newcastle United
Burnley v Man Utd and Man City v Aston Villa are postponed
The first mouth-watering clash will see Frank Lampard host Jurgen Klopp at the Stamford Bridge. Lampard is assembling a new-look team and this will be the first real test of their season ambitions, and what better way than against the champions.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: