Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Thu, Dec 11th, 2014

Pinnick thanks Jonathan, SGF, others for support

Share This

By Albert Akota

President of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF), Amaju Melvin Pinnick yesterday expressed appreciation to President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan for the huge support the federation has received.

The NFF boss also praised the Secretary to Government of the Federation, Distinguished Senator Anyim Pius Anyim (GCON), Sports Minister, Dr. Tammy Danagogo, Director General of the National Sports Commission, Hon. Gbenga Elegbeleye and the sports committees of the National Assembly ably led by Senator Adamu Gumba and Hon. Godfrey Gaiya for their steadfastness in supporting the new NFF team.

“We also must give kudos to the NFF Congress the supreme authority in Nigeria football – as well as the NFF Executive Committee, NFF Management and Staff, stakeholders of the game and the nation’s very vibrant media.

“There is no victor, no vanquished in this matter. Ours is one big, marvellous family and here, football is the winner. “

Pinnick urged persons who feel aggrieved in any way concerning the recent crises in Nigeria football to bury the hatchet and join hands with the NFF Executive Committee and Management in redefining football culture in Nigeria.

“There is so much to do, and only few persons cannot do it. The support, prayers and contribution of everyone in the huge football sector is needed for this administration to be able to fulfill its mission and vision.

“I am pleading that people should forgive the NFF Executive Committee for any of our actions or inactions since coming on board, and let us jointly take Nigeria football to much higher heights.”

World football governing body, FIFA, on Tuesday backed the majority decision of the NFF 2014 Electoral Appeals Committee, which upheld in its entirety, the NFF 2014 Elective Congress of 30th September, 2014, at which Pinnick and others were elected into the NFF Executive Committee for a four –year term.


Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: