Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Wed, Dec 16th, 2020

PDP inaugurates new exco in Kano

Share This

From Mustapha Adamu, Kano

The newly Inaugurated Executive Members of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Kano state chapter has been inaugurated.
The inauguration ceremony was held in Kano yesterday and chaired by Dr Danladi Umar Abdulhamid, the former chairman of the caretaker committee of the party in the state.
Speaking after the hand over, the newly elected Chairman of the party in the state, Shehu Wada Sagagi said he will not allow the governor of the state, Abdullahi Umar Ganduje to rest.
“We will not allow Ganduje to rest. We will keep on opposing him and bringing out his atrocities he is committing in this state.
“ We are documenting all the atrocities his government is committing, such as selling public properties among others. We will take legal action and would not rest on our ores until the properties are recovered,” Sagagi vowed.
Sagagi stated that the inauguration of the new executive members was done from Wards, Local Governments and State levels, intentionally to commence in full force the 2023 Campaigns.
He added, “we are doing what we are doing today as a strong moves towards reclaiming our stolen mandates and also winning the Presidency in 2023, that is why we are putting our house in order to ensure our victory “.
The new Chairman of the Party in Kano, also warned that they will allow Governor Ganduje escape with his alleged frauds of alleged inflation of contracts and outright sellings of public properties
“Our party is rebuilding its mechanism from wards, local governments to State and no doubt 2023 will certainly be our chance and anybody who tries to repeat the 2019 by stealing our mandates will have himself to blame”.
The Chairman urged all other factions of the PDP in the State to join forces with the new Executives to restore the mettle of the party in the state and the nation as a whole.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: