Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Thu, Nov 19th, 2020

PDP constitutes Ebonyi State caretaker committee

Share This

By Lateef Ibrahim, Abuja

The national leadership of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, has constituted a state caretaker committee to pilot the affairs of the party in Ebonyi state in line with the provisions of the constitution of the PDP.
The development followed Tuesday’s dissolution of the Ebonyi State Executive Committee of the party by the National Working Committee (NWC) of the party, sequel to defection of the State Governor, Engr Dave Umahi from PDP to the All Progressives Congress, APC.
Members of the Ebonyi state caretaker committee, according to a statement by the National Publicity Secretary of the party, Mr Kola Ologbondiyan, are; Hon. Fred Udeogu (Chairman), Barr. Luke Nkwegu (Secretary), Dr. Gideon Osi (Publicity Secretary), Hon. James Alaka (Organizing Secretary), Mrs. Amaka Igboke (Women Leader), Barr Mudi Irenede (Legal Adviser) and Barr. Ibeshi (Youth Leader).
Other members of the Ebonyi State Caretaker Committee are Barr. James Onah (Assistant Secretary) and
Mr. Monday Chukwu (Treasurer).
The decision of the NWC in this regard, the statement said further, is pursuant to the powers conferred on it by the provisions of the PDP Constitution (2017 as amended).
“All our leaders, members and teeming supporters in Ebonyi state and the southeast are by this guided accordingly”, it said.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: