Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Tue, Nov 14th, 2017

PDP chairmanship aspirants sign peace accord Today

Share This

By Ese Awhotu with agency report

Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, National Chairmanship aspirants, will today sign a peace accord as part of their commitment to ensure a successful convention.
There are currently eight chairmanship aspirants in the PDP. They are Raymond Dokpesi, Bode George, Gbenga Daniel, Uche Secondus, Tunde Adeniran, Jimi Agbaje, Taoheed Adedoja and Rashid Ladoja.
Raymond Dokpesi disclosed this to journalists shortly after the PDP Governors Forum met with all aspirants in Enugu yesterday.
He said that all the aspirants had agreed to sign the peace accord at the party’s national secretariat, Wadata Plaza, Abuja, by 4 p.m.
The News Agency of Nigeria reports that Dokpesi said the move was part of efforts by the aspirants to ensure that the party comes out of the convention stronger and united.
“With that accord being signed, we are going to look forward to a very peaceful and harmonious convention,” he said.
Speaking, the Governor of Ekiti and Chairman of the Forum, Ayodele Fayose, said that the party’s national convention, scheduled for December 9, would be a world class event that other political parties would emulate.
He said that the party has worked hard and it has all it takes to win the Saturday Anambra governorship election.
“We are using this opportunity to demand that the election should be credible. It should not only be credible but seen to be credible.
“We want to believe that Nigeria is of age to organise election that is acceptable at home and internationally, on November 18 in Anambra,” Fayose added
According to NAN, in attendance were the Chairman of the party’s National Caretaker Committee, Ahmed Makarfi, as well as all the PDP governors, except that of Ebonyi who was represented by his deputy.
Also in attendance were Ike Ekweremadu, the Deputy President of the Senate; Gabriel Susuwan, former Benue Governor; Adolphus Nwabara and Sule Lamido as well as the eight chairmanship aspirants.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: