Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Tue, Nov 7th, 2017

Over 2,000 to join APC in Kebbi State as an aftermath of PDP election

Share This

APC-vs-PDPFrom Ahmed Idris, Birnin Kebbi

Following the last week election into the position of the state chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in kebbi state, over two thousands party supporter are set to defected to the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC).
Our correspondent gathered that those that were set to leave the party are the people that lost the election.
Briefing journalists yesterday in Birnin kebbi, one of the party stakeholders, who pleaded anonymity, expressed dismay over the emergence of the Haruna Saidu as the state party chairman.
He said further that the election was not free and fair because they removed the real names of the delegates in collaborated with the electoral officials.
“We are making our consolidation on which party to go to or join because we are not going to work with non politicians and criminals in the state, they do not have any political structure, we have already lodge our complaint to them at the National Headquarters of the party and if they welcome it, good and if they do not, then we would leave”, the source said.
Information also indicate that APC, been the ruling party in the state, is lobbying to welcome the aggrieved member and ensured that PDP losses in the forthcoming general election.
When the spokesman of the APC in the state, Alhaji Sani Dododo, was contacted over the lobby, he said that their party is open to everybody “yes am aware that Danillea lost the election last weekend and we are not going to beg anybody, but all what I know is that APC remains and stands strong in kebbi.
Efforts in getting the response from the PDP spokesman proved abortive as calls made to his line was not responded.
Our correspondent reports that last week, PDP conducted its State election where Musa Danilllar lost to Haruna Saidu.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: