Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Tue, Oct 2nd, 2018

Our door open to aggrieved aspirants from PDP, APC – Nasarawa APGA

Share This

From Gambo Ahmed, Lafia

The All Progressives Grand Alliance APGA, Nasarawa chapter has said that the door of the party is open to all aspirants of other political parties who are victims of political injustice during the ongoing primaries election.
The National Secretary of the APGA, who is also the sole Governorship candidate of the party, Hon Labaran Maku made the call yesterday while addressing a mammoth crowd at the party secretariat, in Lafia, the state capital.
Maku, in his address, invited some aspirants in the All Progressives Congress (APC) and the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) to join him in APGA where there are no politics of god-fatherism, religious and tribe.
His words: “I call on my brothers and friends from the APC who have already been dumped and screened out for a preferred anointed candidate to join me; let us build a new Nasarawa where everybody shall be treated equally.
“If you are looking for democracy, you can’t find it in APC. Those who are fighting for a ticket that will not be given to them are welcomed in APGA where no preferred or anointed candidates exist.”
The governorship candidate of the party said the party has space for credible defectors to fill in, because the party knew quite well that victims of injustice would certainly dump their parties to join the APGA.
Maku, while wooing political defectors and supporters, said it is the political premier league season where players move to clubs that will better their carriers and prospects and not to remain in a club that will bench them and devalues their carriers.
In his remarks, the Director General of Maku campaign organization, Dr. Nawani Aboki, assured the supporters that APGA will win the governorship election in the state, considering the crowd that came out to show their solidarity.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: