Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Mon, Aug 11th, 2014

Osun: Aregbesola’s election, wish of the people – Yuguda

Share This

From Ahmed Kaigama, Bauchi

Bauchi State Governor, Isa  Yuguda has congratulated the re-elected Governor of Osun State, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola over the outcome of the last Saturday gubernatorial election in the State describing it as the collective wish of the people of the state.

A Press Statement issued and signed by his Chief Press Secretary, Deacon Ishola Michael Adeyemi, and made available to newsmen in Bauchi yesterday  described the victory the outcome of the election as a victory for the entire people of Osun state who expressed their choice at the polls saying that democracy is gradually getting its root in the country.

 The Bauchi state governor further commended the people of the state for their non-violent conduct before, during and after the elections saying that in a democratic dispensation, the best way is to use the power of votes to express one’s feeling rather than resort to violence which he opined will only cause more harm.

While congratulating Aregbesola for the victory, Yuguda called on him to be magnanimous by extending hands of friendship to all those who contested and lost the election because, according to him, the development of Osun State and its people should be a collective one just as he called on the losers to accept it as an act of God.

 He commended the national leadership of the ruling Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) under the Chairmanship of Alhaji Ahmadu Adamu Muazu for congratulating the re-elected Governor over his reelection saying it has further demonstrated that the PDP is made up of real politicians who accept defeat in good fate and respect the aspirations of the people.

While calling on the leadership of the PDP to do more to ensure that the party won in subsequent elections in the country, he assured that he will continue to give his support for the well-being of the party and its members.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: