Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Fri, Jul 25th, 2014

Oshiomhole sanctions 2 perm secs for late coming

Share This

Gov.-OshiomholeEdo state governor, Adams Oshiomhole, has sanctioned two Permanent secretaries designate for coming late to the venue of their inauguration ceremony yesterday, in Government House Benin.

The late-comers, both of them women, arrived the venue while the relevant oaths were already being administered on their colleagues. One is a Director in the Ministry of Justice while the other is in the Ministry of Education.

The governor however swore-in the former Chief Press Secretary to Professor Oserheimen Osunbor, Mr. Dan Aigbavbua and 17 others as Permanent Secretaries in the state civil service.

The governor said he wondered what time the two Directors get to work if they could arrive late for their own swearing-in, saying “your punishment is that you will return to your offices as Directors and be sworn-in with the next batch of Perm-Secs.”

Appeals for the other two Permanent Secretaries turned out futile.

To those sworn-in, Oshiomhole said their appointment was based on merit.


Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: