Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Sun, Jan 25th, 2015

Oshiomhole sacks two commissioners, appoints four

Share This

By Osaigbovo Iguobaro, Benin

Governor Adams Oshiomhole of Edo State, has sacked two of his commissioners in a minor cabinet shakeup which also saw the appointment of four commissioners-designates.

This position is contained in a statement on Sunday by Prince Kassim Afegbua, Special Adviser to Governor on Media and Public Affairs.

Mr. Orobosa Omo-Ojo, who was in charge of Transport and Barrister Donald Osikhena-Boih, commissioner for Lands and Survey were dropped by the Governor who did not state the reasons why they were sacked.

The new Commissioners-designate whose names have been submitted to the state house of Assembly far screening are Joseph Ayegbeni Ugheoke, Mr. Kenneth Edebiri; Mr. Saturday Idehen Uwulekhue and Mr Prestly Ediagboya.

They are to sworn-in at a date yet to be announced.

Also, the Governor has appointed two Deputy Chiefs of Staff. They are Hon Frank Okiye, Deputy Chief of Staff to the Governor (Administration) and Mr. Kenneth Ehesikhien, Deputy Chief of Staff to the Governor (Political Matters). The appointment of the two Deputy Chiefs of Staff was with immediate effect, according to the statement.


Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: