Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Fri, Oct 5th, 2018

Olawepo-Hashim emerges ANN presidential candidate, says rescue mission unstoppable

Share This

By Lateef Ibrahim, Abuja

Frontline presidential aspirant on the platform of the Alliance for New Nigeria, ANN, Mr. Gbenga Olawepo-Hashim, has emerged as the party’s candidate in the scheduled February 16, 2019 presidential election.
Olawepo-Hashim won the party’s ticket at its national convention and presidential primary election held on the premises of Ibeto Hotel in Abuja with 593 delegates in attendance.
The convention ratified his candidature through a voice vote following the earlier withdrawal of another presidential aspirant, Alhaji Ibrahim Eyitayo Dan-Musa.
Other presidential aspirants who had earlier indicated interest in the party’s ticket did not present themselves for screening by the party.
The convention also ratified the strategic alliance between ANN and another political party, Peoples Trust, PT, in the single-minded mission to rescue Nigeria.
Prior to the ratification of the candidature of Olawepo-Hashim, the convention had approved the expulsion of the suspended national chairman of the party, Pastor Emmanuel Dania and the deputy national secretary, Mr. Osita Okonkwo for alleged anti-party activities.
In Dania’s stead, the pioneer national chairman of the ANN, Dr. Jay Osi-Samuels, who had at the last convention of the party in Abuja stepped aside, returned to the position and was ratified by the convention.
Olawepo-Hashim, who was elated at the decision by the delegates to elect him unopposed, said on the occasion witnessed by officials of the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, that he was more than ever committed to the mission to rescue Nigeria from the stranglehold of underdevelopment and economic backwardness.
He said he would vigorously pursue the mandate given to him by the party, promising to deploy it to unite Nigeria, create jobs and put smile on the faces of Nigerians.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: