Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Fri, Jul 27th, 2018

No going back on guber zoning to Niger North, says Niger PDP

Share This

From Yakubu Mustapha Minna

The Niger State chapter of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, has resolved in an expanded caucus meeting that the zoning of the governorship seat to Niger North senatorial district (Zone C) for 2019 election is sacrosanct.
This resolution was reached by the party caucus in an enlarged meeting at the party Secretariat where it was concluded that the party had zoned the gubernatorial ticket to Zone C where the incumbent Governor comes from.
The meeting which was presided over by the State party Chairman Barrister Tanko Beji who declared that any other candidate from Niger South or East Senatorial Zone (Zone A or B) will not be supported by the party.
Beji’s declaration in the said meeting might bring to rest the issues of PDP zoning of its Gubernatorial candidate in the state, hence the aspiration of other candidates from the other zones will scuttled the zoning arrangement put in place by the party for Justice and fairness to each of the three zones in the state.
The state expanded caucus meeting comprises former Governor and Deputy Governor, all former Senators and House of Representatives Members, All former State Assembly members, National and Zonal Executives members.
Members of the State Executive Committee, Former Ministers, Former Commissioners, All Former State Party Chairmen and Secretary, Former Senior Special Advisers, All Former Council Chairmen and Leaders of Physically Challenge People(PDP).
The meeting was also attended by Former Deputy Governor Sen Nuhu Zagbayi, Former Minister Eng Sani Ndanusa, Former Minister Alh Abubakar Tanko and Member Board of Trustee (BOT), Former Military Governor of Kano State Col Aminu Isah Kotangora(rtd) , Hon Baba Shehu Agaie, Former Deputy Majority Leader House or Rep, Hon Engineer Mukthar Suleja, Former Deputy Chief Whip House of Rep, Hon Riko Former Member House of Rep, Former Party Chairmen in the State, Alh Abdulrahman Enagi, Alh Faruk Borgu and Hon Musa Maali.
Others are Former SSG Ndako Kpaki, Former State assembly Speakers, Hon Danrangi K, Hon T Gamuno, Hon Haruna Labaran Kagara and Hon Abdulrahman Borgu, Serving Member of the State Assembly who are members of the PDP and major stakeholders of the party in the state all attended the meeting.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: