Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Mon, Oct 20th, 2014

Nigeria to host CAF 2014 Awards

Share This

The 2014 Glo-CAF Awards will take place on Thursday, 8 January 2015 in Lagos, Nigeria.

The Awards evening will see players and officials rewarded for the various achievements this year.

15 categories including the African Player of the Year award will be unveiled alongside of the biggest legends in the African game.

Some of the other awards that will dish out on the night are African Player of The Year (Based in Africa), National Team of The Year, Club of The Year, Referee of the Year and Coach of The Year.

Two new categories have been added to the event, Goal of the Year and Save of the Year, however, those awards will be decided by the public.

This is third time the awards have been hosted in Lagos, having previously hosted the event in 2008 and 2013


Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: