Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Fri, Nov 17th, 2017

Niger Gov submits 18 commissioner nominees to Assembly

Share This

From Yakubu Mustapha, Minn

The Niger state Governor, Alhaji Abubakar Sani Bello, yesterday forwarded a list of 18 commissioner nominees to the state House of Assembly for screening and confirmation.
The Governor in a letter he personally presented to the Speaker, Hon. Ahmed Marafa Guni, dated 14th November, 2017 titled GHNS/S/208. He urged for speedy confirmation of the nominees.
The letter said in parts “In line with section 192(2) of the constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria 1999 (as amended), I am hereby forwarding the attached list of Eighteen (18) Commissioner Nominees for confirmation by the Honourable House”.
The list contained eight (8) of the sacked Commissioners and they includes: Hajiya Ramatu Yar’adua, Dr Jibrin Mustapha, Mammam Musa, Ibrahim Balarebi, Fatima Madugu, Zakari Haliru Jikantoro, Nadara Dan- Malam and Kabiru Abbas Musa.
Others are Idris Jibrin Amin, Zakari Bawa, Zakari Abubakar, Engr Ibrahim Muhammad Panti, Engr Umar Muhammad Tagagi, Bar Amina Musa Gu’ ar, Ismaila Ibrahim. Alhaji Danjuma Sallau, Hon. Isah M. Kanko and George Sabo Koce.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: