Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Sun, Oct 26th, 2014

Niger 2015: Ebbo insists on 2nd term, picks Reps form

Share This

From Yakubu Mustapha, Minna

The House of Representatives member representing Agaie/ Lapai federal constituency of Niger State, Ibrahim Abdul Ebbo has insisted on contesting for the second term despite objections from some quarters of the constituency.

Ebbo obtained the expression of intent and nomination forms to re-contest for the Reps under the platform of his party, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) at the party secretariat in Minna.

Purchasing the form on behalf of the member, a Non Governmental Organisation known as Ebbo Iko Soko Group, led by Alhaji Hussaini Ibrahim Ebbo, stated that the member has made tremendous impact in his first tenure and deserved second term even as he has raised many motions and bills as well has executed between 60-70 different projects in the various communities of the two local government areas he represented at the National Assembly.

Hussaini said “We are here principally to purchase form for Hon. Ibrahim Abdul Ebbo whom we want to re- contest for the House of Representative for the second term for Agaie/ Lapai federal constituency.”

He mentioned some of his achievements to include electrification projects, construction of classrooms and building of health centres, sinking of bore holes, scholarship for students and sanitation inclusive.

The youth leader of the group, Mohammed Usman Vatsa described the member as “a representative worthy of emulation who has touched the lives of many people in different ways in the constituency”.

On the issue of zoning in the constituency as agitated in different quarters, he pointed out that Agaie local government had had three unchallenged tenures of 4 years each therefore; Lapai local government has the privileged for now to serve its second term in order to bring about a balanced representation in the lower chamber of the National Assembly.


Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: