Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Thu, Nov 5th, 2020

NFF sets up 21 standing/ad-hoc committees, Akinwumi heads four

Share This

NFF Congress held in 2019

By Amaechi Agbo

The Nigeria Football Federation, NFF Monday released the membership of its standing and ad-hoc committees for effective running of the football matters in the country for a period of two years with 2nd Vice President, Seyi Akinwunmi heading four of the 19 standing committees.
According to a statement by NFF Director of Communications, Ademola Olajire, the General Secretary, Dr. Mohammed Sanusi, will appoint the secretaries of the sub-committees.
However, the 1st Vice President, Seyi Akinwunmi is the chairman of four of the standing committees which comprises: Organizing Committee for NFF Competition; Legal Committee; Youth Football Committee and Football Committee.
The NFF Technical Committee chairman, Ahmed Yusuf is the chairman of the Technical and Development committee while Alh Sheriff Rabi’u Inuwa is in charge the Referees Committee.
The chairman of Women’s Football Committee is Hon Mrs Ayo Omidiran just as Sen. Obinna Ogba is the Chairman Futsal/Beach Soccer Committee:
Finance Committee is headed by Hon. Suleiman Yahaya Kwande. Internal Audit Committee is chaired by Alh Mohammed Alkali among others
In the 21 committees constituted, Finance Committee has the least membership with five persons whereas Facilities and Technical Study Committees have 16 members each.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: