Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Mon, Mar 24th, 2014

NFF electoral committee appoints Biambo as chairman

Share This

Aminu MaigariBy Albert Akota

The Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) Electoral Committee, saddled with the responsibility of conducting elections into the NFF Executive Committee and into the Nigeria Premier League, Nigeria National League, Nigeria Women League and Nigeria Nationwide League later in the year has appointed Mr. Amoni Biambo from Port Harcourt as it chairman.

While inaugurating the committee yesterday in Abuja, NFF president Alhaji Aminu Maigari who was represented by Alhaji Muazu Suleyman, said the members also concludes, Pascal Patrick, Dr. Omolawon Kayode and Mr. Prince Elube. NFF General Secretary, Barrister Musa Amadu as secretary.

Also inaugurated was the NFF Electoral Appeals Committee, with Barrister Eddy Mark, Mr. Dotun Coker, Mallam Bala Garba, Mr. Victor Nwangwu and Mallam Sani Mohammed Gusau as members. The secretary is Lawrence Katken, NFF’s Assistant Director (Competitions).

The Zonal Coordinators’ Forum was also inaugurated at the same occasion. While Barrister Chris Green is coordinator for the South South region, Sir. Ephraim Chukwuemeka will coordinate the South East and Barrister Seyi Akinwunmi will coordinate the South West.

Alhaji Yusuf Ahmed Fresh is in charge of the North Central, Alhaji Hussaini Modibbo takes charge of the North East and Alhaji Ibrahim Musa Gusau holds the North West. The secretary is Tunde Aderibigbe.

“It is impossible for the NFF President, or the other Members of the Executive Committee, to be everywhere at the same time. Zonal coordinators do a lot of work to bring to the attention of the NFF Executive Committee, the urgent needs and requirements of the different geo-political zones, in a harmonised and coherent manner.

Inaugurating the Electoral Committee and the Electoral Appeals Committee, Maigari stated: “I must state here that all the members of the two Committees come highly recommended.

“That goes without saying, having been elected at the highest forum of Nigeria football – the NFF Annual General Assembly, which took place in Warri, Delta State on Thursday, 28th November, 2013.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: