Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Mon, Nov 16th, 2020

NAWOJ swears in new executives in Minna

Share This

From Yakubu Mustapha, Minna

Nigeria Association of Women Journalists NAWOJ has elected its new executives who will pilot the affairs of the association for the next three years.
They were elected at the tenth Triennial Delegate Conference of NAWOJ held in Minna the Niger state capital.
The elected National President went to Mrs Ladi Bala of Nigeria Television Authority NTA who polled four hundred and thirty nine votes.
She defeated her closest rival of Information ministry Mrs Aisha Ibrahim who scored two hundred and fifty one votes while position of Deputy National President went to OkonKwo Ogebu Lilian.
Other positions include that of National Internal Auditor that went to Abellega Dookenger who scored four hundred and forty six votes while Fatima Rasheed clinch the position of National Treasurer of NAWOJ.
In her acceptance speech shortly after being sworn in, the new National President Ladi Bala promised to be more creative by injecting new ways of doing things in running the affairs of NAWOJ.
She however said that she will give NAWOJ more visibility by engaging stakeholders on critical issues especially development issues that bothered on women and children.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: