Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Tue, Oct 2nd, 2018

Nasarawa PDP: Rep member David Ombugadu emerges winner

Share This

From Gambo Ahmed, Lafia

Honorable David Ombugadu, a member representing Nasarawa Eggon, Akwanga and Wamba Federal Constituency, yesterday emerged winner of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) primary election held at the Lion Gate Hotel, Keffi.
Ombugadu, who is popularly known as Davematics, and one of the youngest contestant got a total votes of 745 while his co-contestants in the governorship race, Barrister Senator Solomon Ewuga got 551 votes, Distinguished Senator Philip Aruwa Gunka had 123 votes and the former Deputy Governor Hon. Luka Dameshi Bareau got 18 votes respectively.
Announcing the results shortly after the conduct to Journalists and party delegates, the INEC Electoral Chairman Mr. Emmanuel Anyauwu commended the delegates, contestants and party officials for exhibiting maturity during the exercise.
Peoples Daily gathered that, six candidates from the State contested for the Governorship on the platform of PDP but yesterday at the venue, a former Senator Mrs. Patricia Akwashiki humbly withdrew her aspiration prior to the commencement of the exercise.
As of the time of filing this report, the All Progressive Congress APC primary in Nasarawa was on progress at the City Hall Lafia the state capital.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: