Nasarawa Assembly inaugurates 22 House standing c’ttee chairmen

From Gambo Ahmed, Lafia

The Nasarawa State House of Assembly, Speaker Rt.Hon.Ibrahim Balarabe-Abdullahi, yesterday inaugurated 22 House standing committee chairmen and their members to pilot the affairs of the House as well as charged them to live above board while discharging their duties.
Those inaugurated include committee chairmen-,Rules and Business to be chaired by Hon Tanko Tunga the Majority Leader of the House,Hon Danladi Jatau,the Minority Leader of the House is to chair Public Complaints and Petitions, Works and Transport is to be chaired by Hon Abdullazeez Danladi and Education,Science and Technology is to be chaired by Hon Daniel Ogazi. Public Accounts committee, is to be chaired by Hon. Abdullahi Angibi, Finance and Appropriation committee chairman is Hon Aliyu Dogara and the chairman,Local Government committee is Hon Mohammed Alkali, Lands and Survey committee is to be chaired by Hon David Maiyaki.
Others are Hon Mohammed Muluku is the chairman,House Committee on Planning, Budget and SDGs, Hon Mohammed Bello is the chairman, House committee on Capital Market/Commerce and Industry and House committee on Youths and Sports is to be chaired by Musa Iyimoga. he said.
The speaker also announced Hon Usman Shafa as chairman,House committee on Health, Hon Ali Nana, chairman, House committee on Public Service and Pilgrims while Women Affairs committee is to be chaired by Hon Samuel Tsebe.
Also Hon Abel Bala is the Chairman, House Welfare committee, Hon Mohammed Okpoku is the chairman,House committee on NASIEC,Multilateral Cooperative and Community Development, Hon Mohammed Omadefu is the Chairman, House committee on Information as well as Hon Zhekaba Iliya is to chair Housing and Environment committee ,Hon Ibrahim Akwe is the chairman, House committee on Agriculture and Natural Resources.
The Committee on Water Resources and Rural Development is to be chaired by Hon Suleiman Adamu, Hon Suleiman Yakubu is to chaired Urban and Regional Planning (NUDB) committee and Hon John Osewu is the chairman, Judiciary committee,he added
Abdullahi further announced Hon Nehemiah Dandaura, the Deputy speaker of the House as the chairman,Project monitoring.
The speaker also urged them not to compromised while performing their committee oversight function in the interest of peace and development.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *