Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Thu, Oct 24th, 2019

NANTMP gets new Exco

Share This

By Usman Shuaibu

The leadership of the National Association of Nigerian Traditional Medicine Practitioners (NANTMP) on Saturday elected new executive members at the Federal Ministry of Science and Technology Abuja. The executive members are expected to pilot the affairs of the association for three years.
The elected officials are; Alhaji (Dr) Shaba Maikudi (president), Dr Igene Mutairu (Deputy President), Alhaji Adeagbo Kamaldeen (Secretary-general), Alhaji Ganiyu (Assistant secretary-general), Dr Mohammed Beji (Vice-president North central), Alhaji Hashiru Aliyu Maikada (Vice-president North west), Alhaji Mustapha Ibrahim Al-Amin (vice-president North East) and Chief (Dr) Okwudili (Vice-president South East).
Other elected officials include; Chief Samuel Banjo (Vice-president South West), Dr Bameyi Akhamie (Vice-president South South), Mrs Moradi Nkem (Treasurer), Alhaji Ibrahim Agaie (P.R.O.I), Dr Orhotohwo (PRO II), Dr Akeem Atanda (Financial secretary), Dr Martins Ojeyemi Olarewaju (Auditor I) and the position of Auditor II went to Husseni Lukman Ademola.
Addressing the crowd before the commencement of the election, the newly elected president of the association, Alhaji Shaba Maikudi, told the contestants who lost the election to accept the defeat in good faith.
Maikudi charged every member of NANTMP to desist from any act capable of undermining the progress of the association.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: