Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Wed, Dec 25th, 2019

Minimum wage: Matawalle approves 9-man negotiation C’ttee

Share This

From Ibrahim Sidi Muh’d, Gusau

Governor of Zamfara State, Bello Muhammad Matawalle has approved the constitution of a 9-man committee for the negotiation of new minimum wage of N30,000 in the state.
In a press release by the Press Secretary, office of the Secretary to the State Government, Idris Salisu, said the constitution of the committee is to find out the modalities on how the state civil servants would benefit from the new minimum wage.
The committee which has Ambassador Bashir Yuguda, Honorary Adviser to the Executive Governor as its Chairman, also has Yawale Dango, Permanent Secretary Salary and Wages, Abubakar Aliyu Maradun, Executive Chairman, Zamfara State Universal Basic Education Board as members.
Other includes: Ahmed A. Liman, Solicitor General/Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Justice and Kabiru Mohammed Gayari, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Budget and Economic Planning.
Other members of the committee are: Lawali Ibrahim Kaura, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Finance, Muhammad Mustapha Maradun, Permanent Secretary, Ministry for Local Government and Community Development, Muhammad Bello Galadima, Special Adviser to the Governor on Labour Matters, and Haruna Sallau, Permanent Secretary, Establishment and Human Resources Development stand as the Secretary of the committee.
The statement further announced that the committee will also work with leadership of the organized Labour Unions in the state on the new minimum wage.
The organized Labour Union leadership put up for the committee include, Comrade Bashir Mafara, Chairman Nigeria Labour Union (NLC), Comrade Mansur Mustapha, Chairman Trade Union Congress (TUC), Comrade Sani Halliru, Chairman Medical and Health Workers Union (MHWUN), and Comrade Kabiru Yakubu, Chairman Nigerian Union of Teachers (TUC).
The rest are Comrade Sanusi Isah Gusau, Chairman Nigerian Union of Local Government Employees (NULGE), Comrade Auwal Ibrahim Dansadau, Chairman Academic Staff Union of Polytechnics, (ASUP) and Comrade Abdulnasir Danbaba, Chairman Judicial Staff Union of Nigeria (JUSUN).

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: