Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Fri, Jan 23rd, 2015

Mass defection in Niger PDP as prominent members leave for APC

Share This

APC-vs-PDPFrom Yakubu Mustapha, Minna

Following the recent blow suffered by Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Niger State, following the defection of deputy governor, Ahmed Musa Ibeto to the All Progressives Congress (APC), many more prominent members of the ruling party are on their way to joining the APC reports revealed.

Investigation by our reporter indicates that in no distance time, Niger State PDP will suffer another mass exodus as the deputy chairman of party, Barrister Tanko Beji, the immediate past chairman of PDP, Alhaji Abdulrahman Mahmud Enagi, eight serving commissioners including some key commissioners who are now set to leave the party for the APC.

Also, about eleven state assembly members including the Speaker of the state assembly and many other special advisers and assistants are allegedly set to dump the PDP for the APC.

A source who spoke under condition of anonymity said that time has come for the ruling PDP in the state to pay back for the long injustices, oppression, intimidation, used and dump tactics, selfishness and coercion in the operations of Governor Aliyu’s government both among his party and the opposition party members in the state.

Deputy governor Ahmed Musa Ibeto while addressing a crowd of APC supporters after been made leader of the party in the state, urged the national body of his new party to amend its slogan from change to “Change and Freedom” an indication that PDP members are been oppressed and have no freedom to do things in accordance with the rules and regulations of the party.

The source said “PDP in Niger State is in disarray” that time has come for the present administration led by Dr Mu’azu Babangida Aliyu who has allegedly empowered lots of people outside the state through contracts and consultancy, to pay for its deeds.


Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: