Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Sun, Oct 12th, 2014

Maku, 6 other ministers quit Jonathan’s cabinet Oct 20

Share This

maku ministerBy Evelyn Okakwu with agency report

No fewer than seven serving ministers in the federal cabnet may quit their ministerial positions on October 20 to go for gubernatorial contest in their various states.

The ministers are Senator Bala Muhammed (Federal Capital Territory), Labaran Maku (Information), Chief Emeka Wogu (Labour), Nyesom Wike (State, Education), Dr. Samuel Ortom (State, Trade, Industry and Investment) and Senator Musiliu Obanikoro (State, Defence) and Special Duties, Kabir Tanimu Turaki.

It was learnt that Bala Mohammed will head for Bauchi state to seek to take over from Governor Isa Yuguda as Maku goes to Nasarawa state to try to replace Governor Tanko Al-Makura who is governing the state currently on the platform of All Progressives Congress (APC).

Wogu is beleived to be nursing the ambition of succeeding Governor Theodore Orji of Abia State as Wike is interested in taking over Rivers State from Governor Rotimi Amaechi; Ortom has his eyes on the seat to be vacated by Governor Gabriel Suswam of Benue State while Obanikoro also plans to take over Lagos State from Governor Babatunde Fashola an APC governor all along.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: