Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Fri, Mar 29th, 2019

Mai Mala Buni receives certificate of return as Yobe Governor elect

Share This

From Uche Uche, Damaturu.

The National Commissioner of Independent National Electoral Commissioner (INEC), Baba Shettima Ardo, yesterday presented certificate of return to Yobe state governor-elect, Hon. Mai Mala Buni, his Deputy, Alh. Idi Garde Gubana.
This is just as his colleague, Ahmad Makama, who is the INEC Resident Electoral Commissioner for Yobe state, presented certificates of return to the twenty four members elect of the Yobe State House of Assembly.
The occasion which took place at the state INEC conference Hall in Damaturu, was witnessed by the State Governor, Ibrahim Gaidam, who was represented by his Deputy, Abubakar Aliyu. Also in attendance were APC national, state, and local government party members, security agencies, among others.
Speaking during the occasion, Yobe state Resident Electoral Commissioner, Ahmad Makama, congratulated all the elected candidates, and commended all stakeholders who worked and cooperated with INEC to make the elections a success.
Speaking before the presentation of certificate of return, the INEC National Commissioner, Baba Shettima Ardo, urged the Governor-elect and his Deputy to ensure the fulfilment of their election promises and also to remember that they are accountable to the people for their actions and inactions, and to ensure that people in all nooks and crannies of the states gets the dividend of democracy.
In a vote of thanks after the presentations, Mai Mala Buni, on behalf of other elected lawmakers, commended the resilience of INEC in ensuring a free and fair election, while commending the security agencies who ensured that the people came out and cast their votes peacefully.
He promised to fulfil all promises made to the electorates, and continuation of the developmental programmes of the incumbent Governor, Ibrahim Gaidam.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: