Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Mon, Dec 28th, 2020

LMC approves seven Stadiums ahead of new NPFL season

Share This

The League Management Company, LMC has approved seven new stadiums to host matches for the 2020/2021 Nigeria Professional Football League, NPFL season
The seven stadiums were part of 13 initial ones rejected by the LMC few months as not suitable for NPFL Matches
In a statement released Wednesday and made available to our correspondent, LMC granted provisional approval to the 7 Stadiums and also promised to continue monitoring the stadiums in order to carry out necessary renovations in no distance future.
The approved stadiums are: Sunshine Stars home, Akure Township; Ifeanyi Uba stadium, FC Ifeanyi Ubah home; Agege Stadium MFM FC, Lafia stadium (Nasarawa United), New Jos stadium (Plateau United) Ozoro Poly stadium (Warri Wolves) and Dan again stadium (Heartland).
It could be recalled that in November, the League Management Company approved 13 stadiums across the country for the upcoming 2020/21 NPFL season.
The certification process is part of the broader club licensing regime, and the LMC explained that the 13 approved grounds met minimum requirements to host games.
The 13 approved grounds include Teslim Balogun Stadium, Lagos; Godswill Akpabio Stadium, Uyo; Samuel Ogbemudia Stadium, Benin; Stephen Keshi Stadium, Asaba; and Okigwe Township Stadium.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: