Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Mon, Dec 2nd, 2019

League of Veteran Journalists honours Aboderin, Osoba, Funtua, others Tuesday

Share This

By Lateef Ibrahim, Abuja

The League of Veteran Journalists, Oyo and Ogun State chapters, has listed the founder and publisher of Punch titles, late Chief Olu Aboderin and others for honour on Tuesday in Ibadan, the Oyo State capital.
Others to be honoured also are: Dr. (Mrs.) Tokunbo Awolowo-Dosunmu, daughter of the late sage, Chief Obafemi Awolowo; Alhaji Ismaila Isa Funtua; Chief Onyema Ugochukwu and Alhaji Mamman Daura.
Similarly on the honours’ list are: Aremo Olusegun Osoba. Mr. Felix A. Adenaike and Chief Areoye Oyebola.
A statement at the weekend by Mr Banjo Ogundele, Chairman, League of Veteran Journalists/former Editor, Nigerian Tribune, explained that the listed persons will be honoured at a gala night at Jogor Centre, Ibadan on Tuesday, 3 December 2019, in commemoration of the 160tth anniversary of the IWE IROHIN FUN AWON ARA EGBA ATI YORUBA by Reverend Henry Townsend in 1859.
The event, according to the League of Veteran Journalists (Oyo and Ogun State chapters) will be graced by the presence of three paramount rulers, Oba Olayiwola Lamidi Adeyemi Ill, Alaafin of Oyo, His Imperial Majesty Oba Adedotun Aremu Gbadebo Okukenu Ill, Alake of Egbalund and His Imperial Majesty. Oba Saliu Akanmu Adetunji, Aje Ogungunniso, the Olubadan of Ibadan.
The distinguished audience, the statement added, will be entertained by Yinka Ayefele, who will also receive a fellowship award for his contributions to the broadcast media.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: