Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Tue, Oct 24th, 2017

Kwara united sack 16 players, retain 24

Share This

By Amaechi Agbo

Nigeria Professional Football League, NFF, newly promoted side, Kwara United FC has retained released 16 of its players and retained 24 who played for the team in the Nigeria National League, NNL.
Leading the pack of the retained players is the highest goal scorer in the NNL, Michael Ohanu. Others who scaled the hurdles include, Eze Chidi Ebere, Chukwuemeka Godwin, Onigbari Akeem, Oseni Kazeem, Alebiosu Segun, Magaji Issa, Afeez Yusuf, Bitrus Dada, Eyimofe Joseph, Usman Jonah, Alfred Stephen, Oriaku Cyril, Abdullahi mohamondu, Binuyo Lookman, Onyegbula Francis, Odudu Sunday, Ayalogu Ifeanyi, Anthony Wilson.
Aminu Awalu, Kelechi Mbonu, Solomon Owello, Isiaka Kabir and Ajunwa Felix.
On the surplus to requirement list are; Orire Lukman, Yusuf Muyideen, Morounfade Adebayo , Abdullahi Ayo, Onyeudo Bishop, Funsho Alamayo.
Others include; Mohammed Farouk, Asuquo Philip, Abubakar Yusuf , Husseini Faruk, Fripong Daniel, Ahmed Jimoh, Baki Hakeem, Sulyman Sola, while Charles Chinedu travelled abroad for greener pasture, and one of the player is late, Saka Abdul Azeez.
The President of the club Sir Prince Oladimeji Ladi Thompson urged the retained players to justify the confidence reposed on them by not only sustaining the ideals and philosophy of Kwara United FC but also to always put in their best.
The release signed by tge team’s Media Officer, Abdul Waheed Bibire, added that team is expected to resume training on Friday 27 October 2017, to begin preparation for 2018/2019 Nigeria professional football league season

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: