Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Tue, Jan 2nd, 2018

Kebbi APC endorses Buhari, Bagudu for 2nd term

Share This

Members of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Kebbi State including the state governor, Senator Abubakar Atiku Bagudu have endorsed President Muhammadu Buhari for second term.
Also, federal and state House of Assembly members, APC elders forum, 21 elected local government chairmen as well as all the local government APC party chairmen in the state have all vowed to work for the president’s re-election in 2019.
The move was initiated by members of the Kebbi State House of Assembly under the leadership of the Speaker, Alhaji Abdulmumin Kamba, supported by his members during Kebbi State APC delegates meeting at Haliru Abdu Stadium in Birnin Kebbi, at the weekend.
Kamba told the mammoth crowd to appreciate Buhari and Bagudu by voting for them in 2019 general election.
Also, the occasion featured presentation of 14 key PDP loyalists, who defected to APC including former governor of the state, Saidu Dakingari and former ALGON chairman, Alhaji Musa Dan Illela, also provided a platform for commissioners in the state to roll out their records of achievements under governor Bagudu’s administration.
“The only way to thank President Muhammad Buhari and Governor Bagudu for the giant paces they recorded in human and infrastructural development was to give them automatic ticket come 2019 general election,” he said.
Meanwhile, Bagudu in his remarks at the event, thanked all APC stakeholders and supporters for rallying behind the party since it came into power.
The governor welcomed the defectors and promised fair treatment into the APC to move Kebbi and Nigeria forward.
Bagudu, while assuring people of the state his diligence to transform the state, promised to pass the endorsement message to Buhari. “I would deliver their endorsement message to president Muhammad Buhari,” he said. (NAN)

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: