Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Tue, Oct 2nd, 2018

Katsina: Masari, Lado emerge APC/PDP guber candidates

Share This

From Lawal Sa’ idu Funtua, Katsina

Governor Aminu Bello Masari of Katsina State has won the All Progressives Congress, APC, gubernatorial primary election that was conducted by the party at the weekend in Katsina.
Announcing the result of the election the chairman of the APC gubernatorial primary election in Katsina, Dr. Isa Adamu disclosed that Masari scored 5562 votes to defeat two other contestants.
He further disclosed the Alhaji Abubakar Sama’ ila Isa Funtua, got eight votes while Alhaji Garba Sani Dankane received one votes.
Speaking shortly after declaring him the winner, Governor Aminu Bello Masari pledged to continue with the task of developing the state if elected in the 2019 elections.
Masari said leadership is not about from where you come from, but is purely based on competence; and called on other contestants to join hands with him in developing the state.
Similarly, Senator Yakubu Lado Danmarke emerged the PDP flag bearer in the state, beating six other contestants.
Announcing the result of the election, the chairman of the PDP gubernatorial primary election in Katsina State, Senator Bala Kariya said Senator Yakubu Lado scored 3385 votes, while Alhaji Aminu Ahmad ‘Yar’ adua got 243 votes.
He added that Engineer Musa Nashuni got one votes, while Alhaji Abdullahi Umar Tata, Alhaji Abdullahi Garba Faskari and Alhaji Sada Ilu all got zero votes in the election.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: