Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Mon, May 21st, 2018

Katsina APC reelects chairman, 35 others

Share This

From Lawal Sa’idu Funtua

The All Progressives Congress, APC, chairman in Katsina State, Alhaji Shitu S. Shitu has been reelected along with 35 other members of the state executive council of the state.
The chairman was reelected at the state congress of the party which took place at the Sarki Muhammadu Dikko Stadium, Katsina, during the weekend.
The chairman of the state congress committee of the party, Alhaji Usman Muhammad who presided over the conduct of the congress election, disclosed that only these 36 persons bought forms for the 36 positions to be contested.
He noted that since there are no two persons contesting a position the winners of the election emerged through affirmation.
Muhammad noted that the election was conducted in accordance with the rules, regulations and guidelines enshrine in the party’s constitution.
The chairman added that his committee has given equal opportunities to all members of the party who may wish to contest for any post in the election.
In his remarks, the reelected chairman, Alhaji Shitu S. Shitu thanked the state governor, Alhaji Aminu Bello Masari and all party supporters across the state for giving them the opportunity to serve.
Others elected include, Alhaji Ahmadu Danmallam. Vice Chairman, Alhaji Sani A. Ahmad, Secretary, Alhaji Sani Mai Gero, Organizing Secretary, Barrister Abubakar Mukhtar, Legal aAdviser, Sani Iliyasu, Welfare Secretary.
The rest include, Hamza Muhammad, Youth Leader, Safiya Dauda Daura, Woman Leader and Bashir Isah, Assistant Secretary.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: