Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Wed, May 30th, 2018

Kaduna worst in history under el’Rufai – Hon. Ashiru

Share This

From: Femi Oyelola, Kaduna

A former member of the House of Representatives, who was also a Kaduna state governorship aspirant in 2014 on the platform of the All Progressive Congress (APC), Isa Mohammed Ashiru, yesterday lamented that Kaduna state had gone through its worse challenging time in the past three years of Governor Nasir el’Rufai’s administration.
In a statement he personally signed yesterday in Kaduna to mark the 19th Democracy Day Celebration, Ashiru assured the people of Kaduna that the state will not celebrate its 20th Democracy Day under such despair.
“Again, our dear country is marking another victory in its march towards sustainable democracy as we mark 19th years of uninterrupted democracy day. I salute all our countrymen and women, especially my Kaduna State compatriots.
“Today therefore, should be marked as a period for serious re-assessment of the people that we have voted into power and saddled them with our destiny.
“My dear compatriots, Kaduna State has had its fair share of plus and minus in the past 19 years. But most citizens of Kaduna State will agree that the past 3 years have been the most challenging. We have never lived under such despair.
“To this, I hail all residents of Kaduna State for their resilient spirit in bearing the hard times that have been unleashed on them. The much expected positive change has largely not been met. Insecurity, poverty, disunity and a bleak future stare at our populace more than ever as we march towards 2019.
“But we must be resolved that we would not mark our 20 years of Democracy under the present unfortunate situation and despair.
“I want to therefore, plead with our fellow Kaduna people that we must keep hope and faith alive in our democracy, as we are resolved to making sure that a more accountable, people oriented and purpose driven governance is put in Kaduna State by 2019.” he said.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: