Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Thu, Jan 15th, 2015

Kaduna Assembly confirms 23 LG caretakers, 86 councillors

Share This

Gov-Yero3From Femi Oyelola, Kaduna

Kaduna state House of Assembly has confirmed the appointment of Caretaker Chairmen for the twenty three local government councils in the state and eighty six councilors out of the ninety two presented before the House by the Governor.

The lawmakers also approved the appointment of Retired Justice Adamu Abdullahi Sarki Fada and Barrister Samuel Atung, as new members of the Judicial Service Commission.

In his speech after the confirmation, the Speaker, Shehu Usman Tahir, directed that the remaining six nominees who could not make it to the screening are giving up till 20th January to appear before the state lawmakers or fortified their nomination.

The confirmation came after the House thoroughly screened all the nominees by Kaduna State Governor, Alhaji Mukhtar Ramalan Yero.

The appointed caretaker committees chairmen included, Ali Kalat, Jama’a Local Government, Rilwaan Abdullahi, Kaduna North, Mahammed Bello Aliyu,

Kaduna South, Abdurashi Yaro nkirki Kajuru, Barrister James Atung, Kaura, Paul wagi, Kauru, Garba Yusuf, Achaiwu Kubau.

Others are Magaji Sadiq Hunkuyi Kudan, Ibrahim Abdukarim Lazuru Lere, Magaji Ahmed Makarfi, Umar Sani Anwa Sabon Gari, Abdullahi Mohammed Isah Sangal, Umar Ahmed Soba and Nuhu Bature Zaria local Government.

Others includes Alhaji Hamisu Adamu. Wazaka Giwa local Government Jonathan Asake Zango Kataf, Nuhu Makama Chikun, Abubakar Tanimu Kagarko, Suleman Umar Zakari Kachia, Abubakar Umar Birni Gwari, Kabiru Lawal Igabi, Sagir Saidu Ikara, and Alexander Namu Jaba local Government.

The nominees confirmed as councilors comprised three male and one female for each of the twenty three local government councils.

Speaking shortly after the screening, some of the caretaker committee chairmen assured of their readiness to work towards promoting peace and unity within their domains.


Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: