Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Tue, Dec 16th, 2014

Jonathan appoints five new judges for Abuja

Share This

By A’isha Biola Raji
President Goodluck Jonathan has approved the appointment of five new Judges for High Court of Justice of the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja.
According to a statement signed by the National Judicial Council (NJC) acting Director of Information, the appointment was made on the recommendation of the Council
The new judges are Muawiyah Baba Idris, a private legal practitioner from Taraba State,. Bello Kawu , the Chief Registrar at the Code of Conduct Tribunal, hails from Gombe State and Udukwu Umar, a chief magistrate from Ebonyi State
Others are Ogbonnaya Kezieh Nwamaka , the Head of Litigation at the Abuja High Court. He is from Enugu State.‎
Anriete Okon Ebang, a Chief State Counsel at the Federal Ministry of Justice. He is from Akwa-Ibom State.
The statement said that the new judges will be sworn in by the the Chief Justice of Nigeria, Hon. Justice Mahmud Mohammed, GCON, on Thursday, 18th December, 2014 at the Supreme Court of Nigeria.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: