Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Wed, Sep 25th, 2019

Jigawa Assembly screens 11 Commissioners, as former leader, chief whip get suspension

Share This

From Mika’il Tsoho, Dutse

Jigawa state Governor, Alhaji Muhammad Abubakar Badaru has sent the list of eleven Commissioners nominees to the state House of Assembly for screening.
Reading the list before the members on the floor of the state Assembly yesterday, the Speaker, Honourable Idris Garba Kareka, said Governor Badaru’s action is in order, timely and in line with the provision of the constitution.
He said the list contained Abba Umar Zakari, Aminu Usman Yakubu, Ibrahim Baba Chaichai, Muhammad Alhassan and Muhammad Alhassan.
Others are Kabiru HASSAN Zugugun, Babangida Umar Gantsa, Yelwa Da’u Tijjani, Salisu Zakari Hadejia, Lawan Yunusa Danzomo and Musa Adamu Aliyu respectively.
Meanwhile, during the sitting yesterday, the lawmakers announced the suspension of former Majority Leader, Alhaji Sani Isyaku Gumel, member representing Gumel constituency and former Chief Whip, Alhaji Aminu Sule Sankara, member representing Ringim constituency.
The Chairman House committee on Information, Alhaji Aminu Zakari Gwiwa said the two members are suspended for six months over illegal interference in the committee formed to investigate misappropriation of fund between 2017 to 2018 in the House.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: