Share this:

Like this:

Like Loading...
" />
Published On: Fri, Dec 1st, 2017

INEC creates 370 more continuous voters registration centres in states, FCT

Share This

By Ese Awhotu

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, said it has approved the creation of 10 more Continuous Voter Registration (CVR) centres in the 36 sates of the federation including the Federal Capital Territory, FCT.
INEC made the disclosure in its Bulletin dated November 29.
With the creation of 10 more centres, the nation now has 672 CVR.
The reason for the creation of the centres, according to INEC is to enable every eligible citizen register in the on-going CVR exercise ahead of the 2019 polls.
Recall that , INEC started the CVR exercise on April 27 in line with the Electoral Act (2010 as amended).

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: